Cloudy Days

Slithering, sliding, slipping shadows
More light is shed, the longer it grows.
Sly, shifty, sneaky secrets
More is leaked, the more the regrets.
Fumbling, grumbling, crumbling egos
More I hold on, the more it let’s go.
Fired up, wired up love on hire.
More I open up, the more I’m a liar.

Shun black and white, the greys are in
Bite the apple- its no longer a sin.
Fight for the right or it’s my right to fight?
Burn off my soul to light up the night.
But my bright shiny star is hidden in smoke.
It was all for nothing. Just a joke.

One thought on “Cloudy Days

Leave a Reply

