Taste of a Bitter Heart

In this day and age, when every other woman out there proudly wave their banner of “I can’t cook!”, I am sort of ashamed to admit that I can. And that too, I think I can do it well! Call me crazy but I feel that the food tastes divine because of all the love and care that is poured into the making of it. But to some people, even the most scrumptious meal can taste like cardboard.

Icky sticky words crawl out on the paper
Dipped in honey for added sweetness
But somehow they still taste bitter to ur eyes
I wonder how that came about
Then I realize it was the bitterness of my heart.

A word of advice: If you want me to cook for you, don’t get on my wrong side!

2 thoughts on “Taste of a Bitter Heart

Leave a Reply

