Daily Prompt: Obvious

Everyone who has ever known me has said the same things over the years. I am special; destined to do something great; I constantly underestimate myself…you know, the usual. I have spent a good amount of time in denial. I’ve even managed to find loopholes in their arguments. I mean isn’t it obvious that I am destined to spend my life in misery? Why give false hopes?

Then again, there is this nagging voice in my head that just never seems to shut up! What if everyone else is right … and I am not? Couldn’t that be obvious too?

via Daily Prompt: Obvious

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Obvious

  1. Nothing and I mean nothing good ever comes easy. Even with the knowledge of this, pessimism should not be an option. Think positive, act positive and work towards the goal you’re eyeing and you just might get there.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

