Treat me like a Goddess

Throw the burning embers of your hatred,

I’ll tread on them till your curiosity is satisfied.

If my scorched soul doesn’t match your standards

Cleanse it thoroughly with your acid glare.

Cut up my pride with your razor-sharp tongue

‘Lest I have a reason to keep my head high.

Pinch and shove, pull and thrust – do whatever pleases you.

I shall not protest. Not a moan shall I utter.

Don’t underestimate the tatters that remain!

They too shall pass with flying colours

Any obstacles that you deem necessary

To justify my presence here.

Then when nothing else is left to defy you,

Worship me, like you always do.

5 thoughts on “Treat me like a Goddess

Leave a Reply

