Emotional Vacation

​After a fair bit of heated discussion

I’m finally Away on my crazy vacation.

I took out my map to check the direction

And shrug off the habit of following instructions.
Beyond the land of Politeness

Lies a vast stretch of possibilities

Of reaching heights, touching greatness –

Without the burden of responsibilities.
I press the pedal firmly and burn gas

As I near the dreary old “Decent” town.

In my rush to get past as fast as I can

I press harder down, down, down!
With no P’s and Q’s to stumble upon,

I sail past the land of “Giving a Damn”.

Before the blink of an eye, I shall be gone

To a land where I can finally be who I am…

2 thoughts on “Emotional Vacation

Leave a Reply

