Disagree to Agree

We met under grey skies and a black umbrella.

We both agreed that you were special and so our friendship bloomed.

You conquered hearts with my words, which I joyfully supplied.

I gave you my trust, but you lied. You lied.

You stamped all over my confidence just for my benefit

Left with too many warnings and no pride – I was bound to be a misfit.

You treated me like rubbish and thought I wouldn’t realize.

Well, better late than never – you’ll be surprised

To know, I disagree.

Wasn’t it predictable, that anything which started

With tears running down my cheeks was already doomed?

Prompt: Disagree

22 thoughts on “Disagree to Agree

Leave a Reply

