Prison Break

P.C.: Sarah Joncas

Trapped in a prison of my own creation,
I look for opportunities to escape.
The four walls tell stories I don’t want to listen
But it seems like I’ve chosen this fate.
I can see the light at the end of the tunnel
But it seems too far away.
It’s better to bask in its thought from afar
Rather than to make futile attempts.
It all started out innocently enough
With wanting my space; making a little place for me.
I didn’t realize till now, it was a part of your plan.
Now, I need to plan my prison break.

 

2 thoughts on “Prison Break

Leave a Reply

