Stolen Moments

If I keep my eyes closed tight enough, I can hear her tinkling laughter keeping pace with the creaking of the swing, as it went back and forth. I remember feeling slightly irritated as I heard the phone ring and went inside to receive it. That’s when the bastard stole my little girl away.

I absolutely love doing photo challenges, especially when they are such thought provoking ones such as this one from Sonya’s Week Thirty Seven – Three Line Tales. I hope that all of you enjoy reading through as much I did writing it.

Though the topic that I have written on is a serious one, being a mother I can doubly feel the pain and self-loathing. I pray that no one has to go through this kind of personal hell ever.

3 thoughts on “Stolen Moments

  1. Pingback: Three Line Tales, Week 37: Round-Up | Only 100 Words

Leave a Reply

