Daily Prompt: What’s this place, again?

They say I volunteered for this job; no one forced me to it. There’s no reason to crib and complain for everything that happens if the job description is a fantasy, not reality. Whoever got to do exactly what they signed up for anyways? Underpaid, overworked and unappreciated – is that all that I feel? Well, who doesn’t! In this world of millions and millions of lost souls, I am just another drop in the ocean, adding my two bits of frustration to the growing pool of resentment.

Well folks, here’s the difference! I agree I signed up out of free will but if I ever hand in my resignation letter, it would be with a broken heart.

Prompt:  Volunteer

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: What’s this place, again?

Leave a Reply

