Here I Am

The first day of a new year…been humming these lines from Bryam Adam’s Here I Am:

It’s a new world, it’s a new start

It’s alive with the beating of young hearts

It’s a new day, it’s a new plan

I’ve been waiting for…

Yeah, that’s where I hesitate. Standing at the threshold of a new beginning, I wonder what it is that I’m looking for; and what the future holds for me. It started on a fairly good note with some badly needed appreciation and acknowledgement. If I were superstitious enough I’d probably be on the lookout for some good luck (as my constantly blinking left eye indicates). I’ve got food in my belly and love in my heart. (Also a bag full of shopping, but that’s just a start). I am sure there will be trials and tribulations; joy and celebrations – the new year promises a gamut of opportunities; and like I do with everything new in my wardrobe, I can’t wait to rip off the tag and get started already!

Daily prompt Year

Leave a Reply

