Rain, rain go away

Summer is here. The burning, sweating weather usually isn’t my favorite, but now that it’s been raining these past two days, I miss the sunshine. The dark grey clouds seem to caste a shadow on my mood. Everyone is grumpy and somehow nothing seems to fit right. Needless to say that the gloomy view outside the window influences my writing…

It’s just one of those days

Where everything that could be right

Is wrong.

It’s just one of those days

Where the clouds weep with me

All day long.

Yes, I know I’ve said it often enough

That it seems like an endless

Boring song.

But it’s just one of those days

When I’m looking for a reason

To stay strong.

4 thoughts on “Rain, rain go away

Leave a Reply

