Imma spend my dollar

Wrote this one yesterday but didn’t get around to posting it. Just for the record the day was filled with a lot of happiness 🙂

Yup, got it right. It’s my bday. That time of the year when the sun shines brighter, birds are chirpier and the world is a better place to live in. The smiles seem a little more warm and the hugs more sincere…..That sounds like a line right out of one of those cheesy love novels right? Well, I don’t know whether the sun has actually bothered to impress me or if the birds sing the birthday melody…I just know that today at least I take out the time to pay attention.

Step back and watch the world whirl away at it’s own pace and realize that I am the only one standing still. Make a quick mental note of all the failed New Year’s Resolutions and give it a go-through before chucking it in the “mission impossible” bin. Chalk out a new plan that requires little less resolve and hope that I’m able to remember them all…of course no body jots down all this stuff so I have to rely on my memory. They say that every year we grow older, the brain cells lose their ability to retain just a little bit more. At least that’s what I’m quoting if I am caught breaking my resolutions again!

While my mind knows that it has promised improvement several times in the past yet let go of the efforts mid-way, my heart is hopeful that this might be the year when things change. I am cheering for my heart to be right! Will “commemorate” this resolve by doing a quick set of planks, squats and lunges…yeah right, as if that’s going to happen! So instead I’ll probably just resist the feeling till it passes away. (Since I’m posting this after the day is spent, I did end up doing my squats and planks!)

Now finally I’m a year older though wiser or not remains to be seen. Hopefully with all the encouragement I’ve been getting from all my awesome buddies online and offline, this year is going to be the Year of Change.

5 thoughts on “Imma spend my dollar

  1. Although we just met, and I’m a few days late, I hope you had a wonderful day and may all of your birthday wishes come true throughout the year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

